Deleting a referral will permanently erase all information associated with that customer within Rewardful. Any sales or commissions related to the customer will be erased, and the affiliate will not earn any future commissions from that customer.

To delete a referral from your Rewardful dashboard:

  1. Locate the referral you want to delete

  2. Click the "Delete..." button in the top-right of the screen

  3. Click the "Yes, delete this referral" button in the confirmation popup

Keep in mind this operation cannot be undone. If you wish to associate the customer to the affiliate you'll need to manually attribute them.

Tip: you can deactivate a referral if you want to prevent future commissions without permanently destroying historical data.

Did this answer your question?